Who will be on the May 2020 Ballot

Local, state and national elections to shape a world that's livable for all of us.

Welcome to the Multnomah County Democratic Primary Mock Ballot Page!

This page displays all ballot measures and candidates running in the 2020 Multnomah County Democratic Primary.

Confused about the ballot? Don’t fret!

View our FAQ here.

You'll vote only in your home district

Which candidates you see on your ballot depends on your Multnomah County street address.

If you want to double check what districts (congressional, state house, state senate, metro) your address is in, you can look it up on the Multnomah County District Map. Note that it may take up to a full minute for district boundaries to appear on the web page. To find zone details for your voting address:

  • enter your address in the search bar provided
  • click the “…” button on the address pop-up menu
  • select “add a marker”
  • click the forward arrow on the pop-up menu to see your address details

Icon key for mock ballot

πŸ“‹ denotes candidate filled out our platform survey

πŸŽ₯Β  denotes candidate video available

Italics denotes a link to an external site

*Β  denotes candidate has suspended campaign, but may still appear on ballot

Local Elections Matter

Local elections have a big impact on our daily lives. In May, we’ll nominate candidates who will represent our party in allocating basic services and setting policy governing public life in our county.

We call on voters and volunteers to step up to help Democrats win in these districts, so that we can continue to work toward our legislative goals over the next decade.

Thank you for educating yourself about the upcoming elections.Β  Be a voter!Β  Be a volunteer!Β  Together we can reclaim our democracy.

National and Statewide Primary Elections

Oregon Secretary of State

Oregon Attorney General

Oregon Treasurer

Questions about your ballot? Visit our FAQ page!

County and Local Primary Elections

Multnomah County Commissioner

County Commissioner District 1

Jason Tokuda

Sharon Meieran πŸ“‹πŸŽ₯

County Commissioner District 3

Jessica Vega Pederson

County Commissioner District 4

Lori Stegmann

Here is a full Metro Council District Map.
(To create an invididual district map, crop each from this big one and enlarge to usable size.)

Metro Council

Multnomah County District Attorney

Oregon State Senator

Oregon State Representative

Make sure to visit our Ballot Measures Page for more info on this election’s local measures!